Flower Child: Badgley Mischka Fall 2012 Bridal Show

17 Apr

Beyond. Stunning.

These are the only two words I can think of to describe the hair at the Badgley Mischka Fall 2012 Bridal Show. I only wish I was there in person to see the details up close and personal. Luckily, my Badgley Mischka guru, my dear friend Ashley, sent through an exclusive backstage look.

So romantic and glamorous at the same time. I LOVE the hydrangea interwoven with the tightly pinned-back chignon. But my absolute favorite of all the looks was the chignon with the magnolia flowers. I will have a version of this hair style on my wedding day because I have always loved magnolias as a child. The simple beauty and elegance the magnolia portrays with a combination of a soft cream with highlights of golden taupe just screams romance.

What I love about these looks is the simplicity of the hairstyle in and of itself. Up-dos are a little tricky to pull off – there is a fine line between prom cheesy and elegant. The simple, tight twirl with the romantic swoop over the ears is perfection. Yes please!

Loving this look? Ciao Beautiful is digging deep and working with stylists to get the step-by-step how to recreate. Stay tuned…

One Response to “Flower Child: Badgley Mischka Fall 2012 Bridal Show”

  1. Ashley Smith April 17, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    Yaaay!!! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

