3-Minute Miracle

4 Jan

The Search for Smooth Hair

The hair care market has become flooded with products that mimic the Brazilian Blowout smoothness, without the harsh chemicals or the price tag. I have slowly been trying to sort through these smoothing treatments to find the ones that actually work. I have tried the real Brazilian Blowout treatment, so I have a solid knowledge base to compare. So far I have marked off the John Frieda 3-Day Straight off the list. Don’t waste your money, it is just a well marketed product that doesn’t hold true to the claims.

But the Aussie 3-Minute Miracle is a different story. I heart this product. It is officially my favorite treatment out on the market, and I cannot believe it’s from Aussie. I have never been a huge fan of Aussie products, truly a hit or miss brand. However, you get a huge bang for your buck on the Sydney Smooth 3 Minute Miracle Smoothing Treatment.

Aussie Sydney Smooth 3 Minute Miracle

Aussie’s 3-Minute Miracle claims to condition rough unrulies for a smooth start to your silky style. And it totally lives up to these statements. Hair is visibly moisturized and smoother. Hair feels softer and healthier. I was shocked, because the formula isn’t thick at all – which is wonderful because it will not weigh down your hair. Simply apply the treatment after shampooing, and leave in for two minutes and 45 seconds. Then rinse with warm water followed by cool water. As simple and easy as that! I didn’t even use a leave-in conditioner OR Moroccan Oil and my hair still looked fabulous. Oh and the fragrance, while it isn’t strong, it is still a lovely coconut, which who doesn’t love coconut?

My Advice: Well worth the $4.19… this product will not disappoint.

 

2 Responses to “3-Minute Miracle”

  1. Kasey January 4, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    HI Caitlin! youre just the woman to ask! My hair has been looking really dull lately. will the 3 minute miracle add shine?? Im looking for something that will bring the shine back to my hair without adding too much oil or weight. as you know, my hair is fine so I cant do heavy oil treatments.
    thanks!

    • Caitlin January 5, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

      Actually, Pantene is launching a new line called Aqua Light. It has been in other countries for a while, but they are finally launching it in the US. It is a shampoo, conditioner and leave-in spray for fine haired women who have a problem with weigh down. I have not personally tried these yet, but I have read a lot about them and everyone likes the line. I suggest trying this instead of a heavy mask. Hope it helps!!

Leave a Reply

