Couch to 5K Update

18 Dec

It Feels Good to be Back!

So I totally slacked off on my running, but after I purchased my wedding dress I realized I need to get back on the horse. I am back in action and completed week eight of the Couch to 5K running program.

Week eight consists of a five-minute brisk walk, 28 minutes of running, then another five-minute brisk/cool down walk. The total distance comes out to be about three miles. Here are my stats:

Ran: 28:00 minutes

Distance: 2.4 miles

Pace: 11:30 minutes per mile – a little slow but I am working on it!

One more week to go!

Leave a Reply

