Does Proactiv Really Work?

17 Nov

Proactiv 3-Step System

Alright, I admit it. I am 26 years old and still get zits. I never would have dreamed that I would be in my mid-twenties still battling acne. but unfortunately, I am and I don’t see an end in sight.

I have been struggling with acne since I was 17. I tried everything, and finally was put on Accutane. This was before they knew of all the dangerous side effects, but it worked miracles. My skin cleared up within a month and my skin has never been the same since (in a good way). I didn’t have really bad acne, but I did have slight scaring. It wasn’t unbearable, but it was a struggle.

A couple of years after getting off Accutane, my skin started to slowly break out here and there. The breakouts became more frequent as the years went by. It never returned to the state it was when I was 17, but still I needed to do something about it.  So about four years ago, I decided to give Proactive a try. Since acne has been a battle I have had since I was 17, I was willing to try anything.

I started to notice about after a month of using the 3-step system twice a day, that my skin was clearing up. It was working. I tried at one point to get off of Proactive, because it is slightly expensive, but the breakouts returned. So I am an everyday user of Proactive. It works!

Maybe by the time I'm 30???

I think Proactive is great for those with light to moderate acne issues, but I don’t think it will help out those with severe acne – for this I would recommend dermatologist help. My only complaint, besides price, is that the formulas are harsh and can be drying to the skin. So make sure to use plenty of moisturizer.

Now I just look forward to a day that I will never have to worry about breakouts… whenever that will be!

Leave a Reply

