At Home Micro Peel

10 Nov

Ole Henriksen Micro/Mini Peel

Since I spent over $500 at Sephora this year (yes… I am obviously insane), I became a Sephora V.I.B. which means I get free samples with orders! This is perfect for me since I love to try anything I can get my hands on. The latest sample I received is the Ole Henriksen Micro/Mini Peel System. This three-step treatment is designed to enhance and renew the skin with nature’s most powerful extracts.

STEP 1: Almond Polish The almond polish emulates the benefits of a microdermabrasion with oat kernel flour, bamboo stem powder, honey, orange peel and almond to refine skin to smooth perfection. The fragrance smells like sweet almond cherry and applies similar to a face mask. The polish contains excoriating beads, which feels rather nice on your skin. Apply and rub in for 1-2 minutes then rinse.

STEP 2: Lemon Strip  The lemon strip emulates the benefits of an acid peel with lactic and glycolic acid, orange and lemon extracts to reveal a refreshed and refined complexion. The fragrance isn’t as noticeable, a little more chemical smell. The product is a clear gel and applies easily. There is a slight tingle sensation to let you know it is working. Wait two minutes and do not rinse. 

STEP 3: Chamomile Comfort The chamomile comfort soothes the skin after the more active treatment steps with bisabolol, borage seed and evening primrose oils. Again, this fragrance isn’t as noticeable, but more pleasant than the lemon strip. You apply step three on top of the lemon strip. Leave on for 20-30 minutes, then rinse off. 

RESULTS: My skin was left feeling extremely soft and smooth. I could immediately tell my redness in my skin had been reduced. Skin looked smoother and pores looked smaller. I really enjoyed this micro/mini peel! My face feels refreshed!

One Response to “At Home Micro Peel”

  1. jenny August 11, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    Another VIB in the house:) Couldnt help myself. Who isnt a fan of Ole Henriksen? Love your blog…

    Here is a list of my musts and must dos for the at home fine tuning of the skin. I have the http://www.riiviva.com at home microdermabrasion tool. It’s magnificent. It also saves me $250 per session. I do the plum and onion recipe for my acne. I know it sounds different but a girl can never have too many ideas. I do the tooth paste dab for any pimples and of course the cool yogurt facial.

    Yey, you have a new follower now. Thanks girl and keep it coming. GirlPower

Leave a Reply

