Sweet, Sweet Texture

1 Nov

TIGI Bed Head Candy Fixations

I am excited to share with you the latest launch from TIGI’s Bed Head, Candy Fixations! It was the last project I worked on while I was working with TIGI and the product launch I am most proud of. Candy Fixations is a line that is all about texture. I am sure everyone knows by now, unless you have been hiding under a rock, that texture is in. It’s all about volume, waves, body and just being a hot mess!

Bed Head Candy Fixations are prefect for layering. Try different combos to get different textured looks, use all for extreme texture and body or just one for a little tousle waves. These products are truly tools for experimenting and changing up your look. And if you can’t tell from the name, they all smell just like candy. I helped hand-pick each fragrance, and let me tell you, my best work I have done thus far in my career.

First, start with Totally Baked (Great name, I know!) Volumizing and Prepping Meringue. Apply foam  throughout damp hair to add volume, texture and hold. Smells exactly like my grandma’s lemon cake, its Ah-mazing!

Next, apply the Glaze Haze Semi-Sweet Smoothing Hair Serum to add shine and fight humidity. It is important for even textured hair to be shiny. The Creme Brule (my favorite dessert) fragrance is insane.

Blow Dry Your Hair, then apply Sugar Shock Bodifying Sugar Spray to create a more tousled look, or add a lot for an even more extreme texture. The cotton candy aroma is long-lasting and incredible.

Scrunch Me, Tease Me

To add more piece-y style definition, apply Mega Whip Whipped Marshmallow Texturizer. My FAVORITE product of all, quite possibly because of the delicious sugary sweet fragrance. It smells like a mix of to best sugary treat you have ever smelled and cream soda. It is beyond!  I use Mega Whip everyday to give texture to my waves and the thick, airy formulation is a treat to apply.

Lastly, what would hair be without a little root lift? Apply Sugar Dust Invisible Micro-Texture Root Powder to your roots and tease. I guarantee you have never seen a hair powder like this, hold lasts so long and you can even use throughout layers to add even more texture. No fragrance, but honestly, this product is so amazing you don’t even need a fragrance.

Are you ready for some sweet waves and shocking body?

 

One Response to “Sweet, Sweet Texture”

  1. Lenzi November 2, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    I LOVE the bottles and i’ve got to try the Sugar Dust!

Leave a Reply

