I Died and Went to Bridal Heaven…. Up on Fashion Avenue

17 Oct
Died and Went to Heaven

Ladies, what I am about to share with you was not a dream. This weekend, I went behind the scenes and saw the inner workings of Badgley Mischka bridal. Pretty sure my jaw was wide open the entire time…

There are no words to describe the dresses I saw. I fell in love with each and every style. Each one had its own individual story to tell, whether it was your princess fairly tale with a twist of sparkle to a form fitted dream with a shocking train that will leave your guests in awe. I truly saw amazing pieces of artwork up on Fashion Avenue. 

What was even more incredible was seeing where these stunning dresses were envisioned to where they were sown. I saw the original sketches on the desks and then hanging right in front of me was the marker-sketeched vision brought to life.  Just the amount of creativity and hard work to bring the once marker drawn image to actuality amazes me in every way. Every detail was thoughtfully placed on each dress. Badgley Mischka has found a way to create on trend dresses with a feminine touch.

I was not able to take pictures of the upcoming seasons wedding dresses (for obvious reasons) but if I was able to afford a Badgley Mischka dress I would have bought one, not question. The upcoming collection has a style to fit every bride’s taste. The fairy tale princess with a sparkled out bodice was insane. I never saw myself as a princess bride, but I would totally work it in that dress. There is even a “Kate” and “Pippa” dress with a Badgley Mischka twist. Both are equally beautiful. Even the dresses I saw on the hanger that didn’t grab my attention immediately, when put on accentuated every aspect of a woman. Just to put it simply, it was stunning.

However, I was able to take pictures of the previous season dresses, which were equally as gorgeous. I cannot describe the kind of attention to detail that goes on to these dress and accesories. From the shades of stones on the belts to the cut of the tool from short to long as the skirt descends. I was amazed.

I Fell in LOVE!

 

Insane!

 

Amazing!

 

Stunning!

 

Simply Beautiful

 

Wow!

 
I was also fortunate enough to check out the new line of bridal shoes by Badgley Mischka. My favorites were the ones with the bow and the veil on the heel – genius! Just a little detail changes the whole context of the shoe. I even saw some that had a little Audrey Hepburn to them…

My Favorites!

 

Sparkly!

 

More Shoes

 
Needless to say, I had a fabulous weekend!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

4 Responses to “I Died and Went to Bridal Heaven…. Up on Fashion Avenue”

  1. Kasey October 19, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    ok you have to get one of those. just see if they’ll loan it to you! you only need it for a day! I pick the one with the feathers at the bottom. amazing! youre so lucky! Im so jealous!!

    • Ciao Beautiful October 25, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

      That is a great question to ask… got an loaners? See you next weekend Kasey!!

  2. a little tête-à-tête October 20, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Oh. My. Goodness. You’ve ruined me! I NEED that first dress for my wedding!! haha How amazing is that? And, don’t get me started on the shoes…. Love!

    • Ciao Beautiful October 25, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

      I fell IN LOVE with that first dress… it was stunning in person! And shoes.. I can’t even speak they are so fabulous!

Leave a Reply

