Must-Have Beauty Products for the Beach

31 Aug

My Must-Have Beach Products

You need more than just a cute swimsuit and a fedora to look beach sexy. Beach weather is so different from urban weather. For starters there is way more humidity down in Florida compared to New York, not to mention the amount of sun. So when packing for the beach, there are a few must have items:

1. TIGI Rockaholic Rock My World Stellar Smoothing Cream – this product is a quick fix to when hair starts to get a little out of control. Just a dime size amount can bring my frizz back down to earth.

2. Bikini Razor – Of course you need a regular razor, but seriously if you haven’t tried one of these bikini specific razor’s you have no idea what you are missing out on.

3. Suave Professional’s Dry Shampoo – I do not take a single trip with out this product. I am going on this beach trip with my boyfriend’s family so I don’t want to take a shower and make his family wait on me – this will fix all my hair woes!

4. Bumble & bumble Surf Spray – There is no use in fighting my natural wave, but that doesn’t mean I should let my hair go wild. This salt spray will help shape my curls to be more defined and reduce the frizz. Also you must have beach-hair on a beach!

5. TIGI Bed Head Some Like it Hot Shampoo & Conditioner – A heat and humidity resistant combo that protects against UV rays and frizz. These will help me fight the humidity factor.

6. Neutrogena SkinClearing Mineral Powder – A super light powder that has great coverage. Gives you the natural make-up look, but covers your imperfections.

7. Tresemme Tres Two hairspray – Hairspray is a girl’s best friend, enough said.

8. Ponytail Holder – Just in case these products all fail me, I can just put hair up in a cut bun or braid.

9. Aveeno SPF 70 for Face – I know 70 might seem a bit extreme, but the number one cause of aging is the sun. I figure I would rather look younger for longer and just use a bronzer to add some color.

I am officially packed and ready for the beach!!

Leave a Reply

