Couch to 5K Update

24 Aug

2.37 Miles!

I have completed week seven of the nine week Couch to 5K program. Week seven consists of running 25 minutes straight all three days. While I have already run 25 minutes straight by the end of week six, I did increase my time and distance slightly. I also do not feel as winded, which is quite an accomplishing feeling. My stats are as follows:

Ran: 25:30 minutes

Distance: 2.37 miles – .11 miles longer

Pace: 10:44 minutes per mile – knocked half a minute off!

Calories Burned: 231

Bring it on week eight!

Leave a Reply

