Couch to 5K Update

16 Aug

2.26 Miles!!

Today I ran 2.26 miles straight! I completed week six of the nine week program, which was to run 25 minutes straight. There was a slight delay in getting to this point, due to work and birthday festivities, but nevertheless I picked up right where I left off. My stats are as follows:

Ran: 25:42 minutes

Distance: 2.26 miles

Pace: 11:21 mins/mile

Calories Burned: 233

iMapMyFitness Free App

Now how do I know this information if I was running outside? Only the most amazing FREE app ever tells me this information! It is called iMapMyFitness. It provides all of this information, plus elevation and even covers bike rides. It stores all of your workouts so you can see how your progress. It even has a GPS map to show you where you are, but even better your friend can log in and track you to make sure you are on the path and safe. Better safe then sorry!

I highly recommend downloading the app if you plan on exercising outside – if keeps you motivated!

2 Responses to “Couch to 5K Update”

  1. Leighanne August 17, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    I’m on week 5!!! I’m struggling this week though 🙂 I didn’t know you started it!

    • Ciao Beautiful August 17, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

      Oh honey, I was too! Week five was a tough one! Running 20 minutes straight the first time – but hitting week seven I feel like it is a million times easier. Keep it going!

Leave a Reply

