Eyelash Perm?

30 Jul

 

Eyelashes I Envy

On Lifebooker today, there is a deal for a $29 eyelash perm and of course I am interested. Who has ever heard of an eyelash perm? Of course I have to investigate this further.

The store that is offering the deal is called Curvy Lashes and when you go to their website, you will quickly be turned off. However, Curvy Lashes sets your eyelashes in a small tiny curler along with applying a mild perm solution. Not sure if you can have a mild perm solution, I am pretty sure it is either a perm solution or it is not. The process sets for about an hour and the results last 4-5 weeks. Curvy Lashes also claims no damage to your natural lashes. I think you will do damage to your eyelashes simply because it is a chemical treatment – but eyelashes grow and fall out often that it isn’t the worst thing for your eyelashes. Eyelash Perms costs about $75.

Eyelash Perm in Process

I would not get an eyelash perm – I have really long eyelashes and i don’t even use an eyelash curler because my eyelashes would touch my eyebrows. But I thought this was an interesting beauty trend I had not heard of yet and thought I would share!

Now I am off to shop in SoHo – I’ll let you know if I find anything interesting. Happy Saturday!

One Response to “Eyelash Perm?”

  1. Lenzi July 30, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Not te mention getting that chemical next to your eyeball. I’m with you. no-go!! have a great Saturday friend!

Leave a Reply

