Oils, Oils and More Oils

27 Jul

Oil

The oil craze has officially hit the beauty industry and I am hooked! Actually, I have been hooked on using an oil on my hair almost everyday for the past four years. It is one of my must-have products. I think I’m addicted.

The right oil, can add a natural shine with smooth ends and an incredibly soft feel. Oils can be a bit scary to experiment with, because most people think oils means greasiness which equals dirty hair. This is not true. Most oils on the market are not heavy, you need to try a few and find what works for you. Ask your stylist the next time you visit the salon. Hair Stylists are a great tool when you are looking for a new product. They understand your hair type and needs and most likely have tried an array of oils. Even ask them to use an oil on you while they are cutting your hair, so you can see the benefits first hand. My Stylist is the one that got me hooked on MoroccanOil.

Benefits to Using Hair Oil

Oh MoroccanOil, one of the best products to hit the market in years. I have been a loyal user for four years now and have yet to find a product that performs as well. I walked into my salon in Fort Worth, TX to get my hair cut and colored just like any other time, and my Stylist starts gushing about this amazing new product that just launched and he hasn’t been this excited about a product in years. So of course, I’m down for trying it. I was impressed, but when I asked the cost – my excited deflated. $45? Ok, I like my results, but not $45 worth. So I left empty-handed. I received at least four different comments on my hair that same day – from complete strangers. I decided to shell out the money and buy a bottle. Have not regretted it since. A bottle of MoroccanOil lasts at least two months – so it isn’t too bad of a deal.

Argan Tree Kernels

MoroccanOil is the brand name for a hair oil that contains Argan Oil. There are plenty of products out there that contain Argan Oil – and this is the star oil in the ingredient that produces the benefits. So look at it as MoroccanOil is the top brand name and Argan Oil is the generic. Argan Oil is produced from kernels of the Argan Tree and is considered one of the world’s rarest oils due to the small very specific growing areas of these tress. Hence the cost.

MoroccanOil Range

I use the original MoroccanOil, but over the past couple of years, MoroccanOil has come out with a light version along with an array of shampoos, conditioners and treatments. I consider my hair type as fine with a strong wave, but I have a lot of it. I do need to wash my hair everyday, as it tends to be on the more oily side, but my ends are dry so I need moisture. The Original MoroccanOil gives my hair healthy shine, makes my hair soft and more manageable AND tames down my damaged ends. The fragrance is amazing as well, with sensual notes of coconut combined with just a touch of the familiar sun tan lotion smell, it takes you to an exotic island far away from this concrete jungle. I truly love this product!

Leave a Reply

