Messy Bun, Perfect for Summer Heat

24 Jul

Time to Beat the Heat

It has been like a sauna in the city these past few days. There is no way to escape the heat and having long hair doesn’t help the situation. The trend right now is to put hair high on top of your head in a bun, a very sleek look. But, I personally do not think a sleeked back gel look really fits my facial structure, I feel like I look a bit childish. So I prefer to stick to a messier look.

A few months ago Daily Candy came out with a how-to video on how to great a Chignon, or a messy side bun. It is super easy to do. All you need is three ponytail holders and bobby pins. You can also use a curl stick with a little hairspray to spice up the look if you want. I get compliant every time I wear my hair this way – many can’t believe I did it myself. You will be shocked at how easy it is to create, just watch the video and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

